School Announcements: 20/01/2021


The Governing Body is made up of Foundation Governors appointed by the Bishop, elected parents and staff and representatives from the LA.  Governors have particular responsibilities laid down by law and share the task of leadership and management with the Head Teacher.

Governors are volunteers; they act as a ‘critical friend’, monitoring and evaluating the work of the school.

Foundation Governors:

Mrs M. Calver, Mrs L. Fletcher, Mr D. Fox, Mrs L. Jones, Fr J. Tuohy, Mr A. Lewis

Parent Governors:

Mrs S. Bartlett, Mr M. Billings

LA Representative Governor:

Mrs F Maude

Mrs A Podmore (Chair)

Staff Governor:

Mrs C. Williams

Head Teacher Governor:

Mrs B. Matthews

Please find below the Register of Governors.

Register of Governor Interests January 2020

St Josephs Attendance 17-18

St Josephs Attendance 18-19

St Josephs Attendance 19-20